26/07/2019 - 30/07/2019

@wbsc    

Hosted by:   TPE

U-12 Softball World Cup 2019 - Official Payoff

GameTime Classics - Episode 10: Re-live historic first-ever WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball final between Chinese Taipei and Peru

GameTime Classics - Episode 10: Re-live historic first-ever WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball final between Chinese Taipei and Peru
03/04/2020
The inaugural WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball World Cup was held from 25-30 July 2019 in Tainan, along with the U-12 Baseball World Cup.

For the last nine days, fans around the world have been able to re-live some of the best baseball and softball games in WBSC history. The 10th episode of the Game Time Classic series will feature today the very first final of the WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball World Cup between host Chinese Taipei and Peru, played at Gueiren Baseball Stadium in Tainan on 30 July 2019, the first-ever mixed world cup in any WBSC discipline.

The inaugural WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball World Cup was held from 25-30 July 2019 in Tainan, along with the U-12 Baseball World Cup.

Chinese Taipei clinched first place with six consecutive wins in the Opening Round to advance to the final game. On the other hand, Peru finished in second place with a 4-2 win-loss record, including a pair of 1-0 wins over the Czech Republic, who ended up with the bronze medal.

Before the World Championship Game, both finalists had played twice in the round robin, with clear shut outs for Chinese Taipei, who outscored Peru by 18-0.

Fans will be able to watch this historic game for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc at 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time* on Friday, 3 April (3 am Central European Time* and 10 am Japan Time on Saturday, 4 April) and Saturday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3:00 pm Central European Time* and 10:00 pm Japan Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc. *Observing daylight saving time.

The next GameTime Classic will be the game between Canada and Chinese Taipei for the Women's Baseball World Cup 2016. The game will be available at 9 pm US Eastern Time on Saturday,4 April (3 am Central European Time* and 10 am Japan Time on Saturday, 5 April).


Watch more GameTime Classics:
Episode 9: Watch Korea vs Japan in 2015 Premier12 Semi-Final
Episode 8: Singapore, Argentina open 2020 U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup with a bang
Episode 7: Watch Chinese Taipei and Japan battle in the 2018 Women's Baseball World Cup
Episode 6: JPN vs USA dramatic 2019 U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup final
Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game
Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019
Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster games